Patna Pirates vs. Bengal Warriors starting 7 prediction

Patna Pirates vs. Bengal Warriors starting 7

Following a two-year hiatus, the Pro Kabaddi League will return to television screens and the mat on December 22nd. This year, unlike previous years, the tournament will not be held in many cities. The entire league will take place in Bengaluru, with the players contained in a bio-bubble and no fans allowed inside the stadium. Because the league will be two months long instead of three, squad depth, rotations, and injury management will be significantly more crucial this time. In its previous seven editions, the PKL has been a fiercely contested competition, with no side other than Patna Pirates winning the title more than once. Furthermore, the champion of each of the previous three seasons has been different.

Patna Pirates vs. Bengal Warriors starting 7
Patna Pirates vs. Bengal Warriors starting 7

Live Coverage:

Season 8 of the Pro Kabaddi League will commence on December 22nd, 2021. Fans can now watch their favourite kabaddi players compete LIVE on the Star Sports network and Disney+ Hotstar. Due to the COVID-19 constraint, the multi-city setup will be avoided during the eighth period of PKL 2021.

Patna Pirates Schedule for Pro Kabaddi League 2021


The Sheraton Grand Bengaluru Whitefield Hotel and Convention Center will organize all Pro Kabaddi League 2021 Season 8 league matches without any people participating.

Government-mandated COVID-19 insurance rules will likewise be followed, and specific offices have been utilized for wellbeing and upholding the essential cleanliness all through the association. A biosecure air pocket will be maintained throughout the season, and extensive testing will be performed to ensure the highest level of safety.

Starting 7 Predictions of Patna Pirates:

Patna Pirates are the most successful team in the Pro Kabaddi League, having won three consecutive titles.

Patna Pirates, a squad with top-tier raiders and outstanding defenders, are the only team to have won the league title three times. After reaching the semi-finals in the first two seasons, Patna Pirates won three consecutive games in Pro Kabaddi Seasons 3, 4, and 5. However, Pardeep Narwal’s side’s surprising departure in the league stage of Pro Kabaddi Season 6 drew a lot of criticism. They will try to recover and regain their winning ways ahead of Pro Kabaddi Season 7. Here is a look at the Patna Pirates’ expected starting lineup.


  • Centre – Sachin Tanwar
  • Right In – Monu Goyat
  • Left In – Prashant Kumar Rai
  • Right Corner – Sunil
  • Left Corner – Sandeep
  • Right Cover – Neeraj Kumar
  • Left Cover – Shubham Shinde

Patna Pirates Squad PKL 8 team:

Raider: Prashanth Kumar Rai, Selvamani K, Monu Goyat, Sachin, Monu, Guman Singh, Mohit, Rajveersinh Chavan, Rohit

Defenders: Sandeep, Neeraj Kumar, Shubham Shinde, Sunil, Sajin C, Sourav Gulia, Manish


Also, Read -> how to become a pro kabaddi player

All – Rounders: Sahil Mann, Mohammadreza Chiyaneh, Daniel Odhiambo

Team Information for the Patna Pirates:

  • Captain: Prashant Kumar Rai
  • Head Coach: Ram Mehar Singh
  • Owner: Rajiv V Shah

Starting 7 Predictions of Bengal Warriors:

Bengal Warriors, the league champions, will begin their Pro Kabaddi League (PKL) 2021 campaign on December 22 against the Nitesh Kumar-led UP Yoddha group. The Kolkata-based establishment won their maiden Pro Kabaddi League title in 2019 by beating Dabang Delhi KC in the last.

The Bengal Warriors had big names like Maninder Singh, Mohammad Esmaeil Nabibakhsh, and Rinku Narwal from their PKL 7 squad in their lineup for the eighth season. However, during the Pro Kabaddi League 2021 auction, the defending champions signed some seasoned players as well as some young talent.  As the Warriors start preparing to compete in PKL 8, here is a glance at their predicted starting squad:

  • Centre – Maninder Singh
  • Right Corner – Abozar Mighani
  • Left Corner – Rinku Narwal
  • Right in – Esmaeil Nabibaksh
  • Left in – Sukesh Hegde
  • Right Cover – Darshan J
  • Left Cover – Parveen

Baldev Singh’s departure from the Bengal Warriors raised some eyebrows. Last year, Baldev was the team’s best defender as they won the PKL. For the eighth season, the Warriors have signed Iranian star Abozar Mighani as their right-corner defender. Mighani, a back hold expert, is one of the world’s best right-corner defenders, with 160 PKL tackle points. When he dons the Bengal Warriors jersey, he’ll be hoping to make a big impact.

Bengal Warriors Squad:

Raiders:  Maninder Singh, Rishank Devadiga, Sukesh Hegde, Ravindra Kumavat, Anand V, Akash Pikalmunde

Defenders: Vijin Thangadurai, Amit Nirwal, Abozar Mighani, Rinku Narwal, Darshan J, Sachin Vittala, Parveen Satpal, Rohit Banne

All – Rounders: Tapas Pal, Mohammad Nabibakhsh, Rohit, Manoj Gowda

Team Information for the Bengal Warriors:

  • Team Captain: Mahinder Singh
  • Head Coach: BC Ramesh
  • Owner: WL League Pvt. Ltd
  • Home Venue: Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose Indoor Stadium, Kolkata


Leave a Comment