PKL 9 all award winners & price details

PKL 9 all award winners & price details

After 72 days and 137 games, the exuberating action of Pro Kabaddi League Season 9 has come to an end. The evening might feel empty for a few days to the die-hard fans of the sport. Season 1 champions Jaipur Pink Panthers held their nerves and beat Puneri Paltan in a neck-to-neck tie and won their second PKL title in the ninth season of the biggest Kabaddi League. There have been no Super 10s or High 5s in the final match. Such a close contest ( Final score 33-29) and a low-scoring thriller as Jaipur Pink Panthers emerged victorious. We mentioned earlier that the raiding department would be a concern for Puneri Paltan and we were proved right. Paltan’s raiding department flopped against the strong defence of the Jaipur Pink Panthers. However, the defence of both sides played bravely, but it was Jaipur who finally emerged as champions.

PKL 9 all award winners & price details
PKL 9 all award winners & price details

Players’ and Owners’ Reactions:-

Jaipur Captain Sunil Kumar said

” We have won the trophy for Jaipur and for sir (Abhishekh Bachchan). A dream has been achieved tonight. Our defence is our strength. Kabaddi is all about defence and we have won the trophy with help of our defence. Arjun did well at the start. Ajith has also been very good. The players played together as a team to win this trophy. ”

Jaipur Pink Panthers owner Abhishek Bacchan said ” I  was afraid because the Puneri Paltan has been one of the best teams. I told them at the start that they would reach the finals. At the start of the season, I asked who had the trophy, It was only Sunil Kumar who had won a trophy earlier. I told them that at the end of the tournament, the entire team shall have a trophy. My regards to the Puneri Paltan. Fazel has been a brilliant ambassador to the game.”

It was a dream come true for Jaipur players as no one except Sunil Kumar lifted the trophy earlier. Rahul Chaudhary looked very Joyous as he lifted the award for the first time in the 9 seasons he played.

Puneri Paltan skipper credited the youngsters in the team for their performances throughout the ninth edition of the Pro Kabaddi League which ended in Mumbai on Saturday with the Paltan finishing as runners-up. “I don’t want a silver medal. No one remembers the runner-up,” skipper Fazel Atrachali had said before the game. Right after the game, he grimaced in dismay after squandering a chance to win the gold medal and capping a brilliant season for him personally as captain. however, the Iranian had nothing but praise for his team as he addressed the media after the game. “I am proud of my team they played very well. They fought and that’s what makes me most proud. Games have victory and defeat and despite the ups and downs of the game, they did not give up. Each person contributed to help us come here,” he said.

Major Award Winners:-

Raider of the Tournament – Bharat Hooda

Bengaluru Bulls star raider Bharat won the Raider of the season award. He scored 279 points in 23 matches including 16 super 10s. He was consistent throughout the season with an average of 12.1 points per match.

Prize money – 15 Lakh


Defender of the Tournament – Ankush Rathee

Jaipur Pink Panther’s leading defender Ankush Rathe became the Defender of the season. He scored 89 tackle points in 23 matches including 9 high 5’s at an average of 3.7 tackles per match.

Prize money – 15 lakh.


Most Valuable player – Arjun Deshwal

Jaipur Pink Panthers star raider Arjun Deshwal became the most valuable player of the season. He scored 296 points in 24 matches including 17 super 10s at an average of 12.3 raid points per match.

Prize money – 20 lakh.


New Young Player of the season- Narender hosiyar

Star raider of Tamil thalaivas Narender hosiyar became the best young player of the season. He scored 243 points in 23 matches including 15 super 10s at an average of 10.6.

Prize money – 8 lakhs.


RUNNERS UP: Puneri Paltan – Rs 1.80 crore


WINNERS: Jaipur Pink Panthers – Rs 3 crore


Semi-Final Losers: Tamil Thalaivas & Bengaluru Bull – Rs 90 lakh


Eliminators Losers: UP Yoddhas & Dabang Delhi KC – Rs 45 lakh


Final match Awards

vivo Perfect Player of the Final – Sunil Kumar – Pink Panthers

Dream11 Game Changer of the Final – V Ajit Kumar – Pink Panthers

Moment of the Final – Ankush Rathee – Pink Panthers

Move of the Final – V Ajit Kumar – Pink Panthers

vivo Perfect Moment of the Final – Sunil Kumar – Pink Panthers

All the awards carried a prize money of Rs 50000.

Top 5 Raiders of PKL SEASON 9

Top 5 Defenders of PKL SEASON 9

Pro Kabaddi’s official website