Bengal Warrior Schedule for Pro Kabaddi League 2021

Bengal Warriors is a franchise headquartered in Kolkata owned by Future Group and marketed by Kishore Biyani. The Bengal Warriors compete in the Pro Kabaddi Competition, India’s professional kabaddi league. The inaugural edition of the tournament was held in 2014, with eight franchises representing various locations in India. In 2017, four additional teams were added, bringing the total to twelve. Surjeet Singh was the captain of the Bengal Warriors during the sixth season. The team’s home games are held at the Netaji Indoor Stadium in Kolkata, West Bengal. Lee Jang-Kun is the only foreign player on the team who has played for Bengal Warriors for all six seasons in Pro Kabaddi. They made the playoffs in PKL 3, PKL 5, and PKL 6, but finished in the bottom half of the table in the other three seasons.


They didn’t win any of their postseason games. Surjeet Singh, the leading defender for U Mumba in PKL 4, led them in PKL 5 and 6. With 76 tackle points, he ended as the PKL 5’s second-leading tackle point scorer. Maninder Singh, the third greatest raid point scorer in PKL 1, was purchased in PKL 5. He returned from a three-year hiatus to finish in the top five raiders of the PKL 5 with 190 raid points.

“Bengal Warriors were previously owned by Fortune Group, a retail firm well-known for its market retail sites such as FBB, Big Bazaar, Home Center, and Brand Factory, to mention a few. “Before the beginning of the 12-group PKL 5, Bengal Warriors marked Bollywood star Akshay Kumar as a co-proprietor.”


Bengal Warrior Pro Kabaddi League 2021 Schedule:

The Bengal Warriors, the Pro Kabaddi League’s newest champions, will tackle UP Yoddha in their opening Pro Kabaddi 2021 match on December 22.

Last season, the Warriors were winners thanks to a good, balanced group headed by the indefatigable Maninder Singh and the surprise product Mohammad Esmaeil Nabibakhsh. The Kolkata franchise won the PKL Season 7 title by defeating Dabang Delhi K.C. in the final. The Pink Panthers’ administration has also kept its youthful skilled foursome of Pavan TR, Sushil Gulia, Sachin Narwal, and Elavarasan A. “They now have a natural leader in the team with the inclusion of the evergreen Dharmaraj Cheralathan to their ranks.” The additions of Arjun Deshwal and Naveen Bazzad at the auction would strengthen their raiding squad even further.


The Warriors reinforced their raiding team at the Pro Kabaddi 2021 Auction by recruiting seasoned fighters like Sukesh Hegde and Rishank Devadiga to back up their talisman Maninder Singh. Iranian heavyweight Abozar Mohajermighani was also acquired in the auction to create a formidable corner combo with Rinku Narwal. “They were one of the top defensive groups in the PKL previous season, with the fewest all-outs faced by their rivals.”

BC Ramesh, the team’s head coach, plans to stay in the Pro Kabaddi League for three seasons. He won the PKL title as an associate coach with the Bengaluru Bulls and then as the Warriors’ head coach.

Bengal Warriors schedule for PKL 8 2021:

The City of Joy will compete in 11 fixtures during the first half of the Pro Kabaddi 2021 season. The Warriors will play five games in December 2021, followed by six more in January 2022.

Bengal Warriors schedule for the first half of the PKL8 season is as follows:

22nd DecemberWednesdayBengal Warriors vs. UP Yoddha09:30 PM
24th DecemberFridayBengal Warriors vs. Gujarat Giants09:30 PM
26th DecemberSundayBengaluru Bulls vs. Bengal Warriors08:30 PM
29th DecemberWednesdayDabang Delhi K.C. vs. Bengal Warriors07:30 PM
31st DecemberFridayBengal Warriors  vs. Patna Pirates07:30 PM
03rd JanuaryMondayJaipur Pink Panthers vs. Bengal Warriors08:30 PM
07th JanuaryFridayBengal Warriors vs. Haryana Steelers07:30 PM
09th JanuarySundayPuneri Paltan vs. Bengal Warriors07:30 PM
13th JanuaryThursdayBengal Warriors vs. Tamil Thalaivas07:30 PM
15th JanuarySaturdayBengal Warriors vs. U Mumba09:30 PM
17th JanuaryMondayTelugu Titans vs. Bengal Warriors08:30 PM

1 thought on “Bengal Warrior Schedule for Pro Kabaddi League 2021”

Leave a Comment