PKL Season 6 Champion

Bengaluru Bulls won the vivo Pro Kabaddi Season 6 league for the first time. Several rising stars, including Siddharth Desai, Nitesh Kumar, Pawan Sehrawat, and Surinder Singh, turned up the heat during the tournament.

PKL Season 6 Champion: Bengaluru Bulls

Bengaluru Bulls won their first PKL championship in 2018. They won Pro Kabaddi by defeating the Gujarat Giants in the final. Pawan Kumar Sehrawat was the franchise’s hero.

The Bulls topped the Zone B PKL points table by winning 13 of their 22 matches. They had 78 points and qualified for the final after defeating Gujarat Giants in Qualifier 1.

From a plethora of intriguing matches to choose from, here are the tensest encounters that went down to the wire for Bengaluru Bulls in Season 6:

Match 42: Bengaluru Bulls 43-41 Patna Pirates

PKL Season 7 Champion

With only 4 minutes remaining in the game, this topsy-turvy battle between two raiding juggernauts was tied at 36 apiece. While Pawan Sehrawat shone for the Bengaluru Bulls, young Manjeet scored a Super 10 for the Patna Pirates. Two life-or-death raids in the final 30 seconds brought this thrilling contest to a close.

Let’s take a look back at the season 6 final:

Bengaluru Bulls won their second ProKabaddi League final, coming from behind to defeat Gujarat Fortunegiants 38-33 on Saturday. The winner received 3 crores, and the runner-up received 1.80 crore

Pawan Kumar received the loudest cheer as the team marched around the mat in a victory parade at the NSCI indoor stadium. He finished with the most raid points and the most total points after scoring 22 points from 25 raids.

Bengaluru Bulls cut the score to 42-41 after tackling Manjeet. The Hi-Flyer then rose to the occasion and delivered when his team needed him the most in the match’s final do-or-die raid.

PKL Season 3 Champion

Fortunegiants took their time realizing the final was slipping away from them, and by the time last season’s finalist attempted damage control, the flow had vanished. Toward the end, defenders took risks in their desperation to recover and were punished with an all-out. Sachin Tanwar went all-in from the start, but his results were disappointing (10 points from 22 raids). K. Prapanjan (5) and captain Sunil (4) were the other contributors.

The Bulls began with ace raider Kashiling Adake in the dugout, with the catchers slipping into the groove to snare Fortunegiants star Sachin Tanwar on the first raid.

With four minutes left in the first half, Adake came on as a substitute. When he came in, the Bulls had six players in the dugout and were in the midst of an all-out battle. Adake contributed with a leaping touch on Sunil Kumar, the opponent’s captain.

Fortunegiants led 11-9 at this point and sent in Prapanjan to win the all-out by squeezing past two catchers. Gujarat, which led 16-9 at the start of the second half, continued to catch fire. Sunil put Pawan in a double-handed thigh hold, and his inspired raid on his return to the mat later marked a watershed moment. He twisted and turned to dispatch two Fortunegiants.

The Bulls saw the tide turn in their favour after inflicting an all-out to take a 23-22 lead. The turnover of players on both sides became frenetic as the clock ticked away, and Fortunegiants lost their second straight final, having lost to Patna Pirates the previous season.

Follow our Instagram channel for all updates

Leave a Comment