PKL Season 7 Champion

PKL Season 7 Champion

The PKL (Pro Kabaddi League) began in 2014 with the goal of popularizing the ancient sport of Kabaddi and providing a platform for players to make a name for themselves in a franchise-based competition. The PKL has helped the sport gain popularity by leaps and bounds, as evidenced by the PKL becoming India’s second-most-watched sporting competition after the IPL (Indian Premier League).

Seven seasons of the PKL have been held in its five-year history, with the competition’s success and viewership increasing with each season. The PKL has enabled Kabaddi players to showcase their abilities and earn national call-ups and other future opportunities.

PKL Season 1 Champions

PKL Season 7 Champion: Bengal Warriors

The PKL Season 7 saw two first-time finalists, Bengal Warriors and Dabang Delhi KC, compete for the title, with the Warriors emerging as the competition’s latest winner.

There was no zonal format this season, as each team played every other team twice in a double round-robin format.

Mohammad Nabibakhsh led Bengal Warriors to the final after Captain Maninder Singh injured himself in a league-stage match against Delhi. The Iranian all-rounder scored nine raid points with a solo tackle and led from the front as the Warriors defeated Delhi 39-34 to win their first PKL title.

Top five most expensive all-rounders of Pro Kabaddi Season-8

Let’s go over the PKL Season 2 recap:

The seventh season of the Pro Kabaddi League (PKL) concluded with Bengal Warriors winning the nail-biting final against Dabang Delhi KC by a score of 39-34 at the EKA Arena by TransStadia in Ahmedabad. Both finalists, Dabang Delhi KC and Bengal Warriors had a stellar run to the grand finale, and the summit clash did not disappoint Kabaddi fans, with Bengal Warriors claiming their first title. The previous seasons of the Pro Kabaddi League had provided plenty of excitement and action for fans of the sport, and season seven lived up to the hype of previous seasons. Bengal Warriors joined an elite group of teams that have won the Pro Kabaddi League.

When it came to the final of the Pro Kabaddi League season 7, Dabang Delhi KC got off to a fast start, scoring the most points from their first raids. However, Bengal Warriors, who were missing regular captain Maninder Singh for the final, fought hard and quickly clawed their way back into the game. Bengal Warriors showed their quality and grit in the final ten minutes, scoring 11 points to tie the game at 17 all. The Bengal Warriors’ star was Mohammad Esmaeil Nabibakhsh, who scored a perfect ten (9 raid, 1 tackle). Sukesh Hegde was also on fire, scoring seven points (6 raids, 1 tackle).

Match Awards:

Raider of the match: Naveen Kumar

Defender of the match: Jeeva Kumar

Game changer of the match: Mohammad Nabibakhsh

Moment of the match: Mohammad Nabibakhsh (solo all-out that he inflicted.  The four-point raid)

Stylish Player of the match: Naveen Kumar (18 raid points on the night)


2 thoughts on “PKL Season 7 Champion”

Leave a Comment