Top 5 teams in pkl 8

Top 5 teams in pkl 8

Pro Kabaddi League (known as Vivo Pro Kabaddi for sponsorship reasons), abbreviated to PKL, is an Indian men’s professional Kabaddi league. It debuted in 2014 and is broadcast on Star Sports. Season 8 was postponed due to the COVID-19 Pandemic. The popularity of the Kabaddi tournament at the 2006 Asian Games influenced the league’s formation. The competition’s format was influenced by the Indian Premier League. The Pro Kabaddi League operates on a franchise model, and its inaugural season was held in 2014, with eight teams paying fees of up to US$250,000,000,000 to join.

pkl points table 2022, pro kabaddi points table 2022

How does the Pro Kabaddi points table work?

Each team in Pro Kabaddi receives five points for a win. In the event of a tie, the teams share three points. The losing team is awarded one point if the margin of defeat is equal to or less than seven points. If the margin of defeat exceeds seven points, no points are awarded to the losing team.

The Pro Kabaddi Season 8 will feature 137 matches, including two eliminators, semi-finals, and the final. The tournament will be played in a double-round format, with each team playing 22 games in the league stages.

The top six teams in the league will advance to the knockout stages. The bottom four qualifying teams, however, will compete in the eliminator first. The winners will then face the top two qualifying teams in the semi-finals. The semi-final winners will then compete in the final match of Pro Kabaddi.

  • Points for Winning – 5
  • Points for a Tie – 3
  • Points for Losing by a margin of 7 or less – 1
  • Points for Losing by a margin of more than 7 – 0
  • The Top 6 teams qualify for the Playoffs

Top 5 teams in PKL 8:

Rank Team PWLTScore DiffPts
1Dabang Delhi K.C.15942753
2Bengaluru Bulls168712446
3Patna Pirates138415145
4Haryana Steelers15663-2843
5U Mumba14545442

Follow our Instagram page Kabaddian for all kabaddi Updates

Leave a Comment