U Mumba Full Schedule for Pro Kabaddi League 8

U Mumba is a Mumbai, Maharashtra-based Kabaddi squad. In season 6, the squad was headed by Fazel Atrachali and coached by Gholamreza Mazandarai. Unilazer Ventures Pvt. Ltd, founded by Ronnie Screwvala, owns the squad. U Mumba’s home games are held in Mumbai’s Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel Indoor Stadium. U Mumba was one of the league’s most dominant teams in the inaugural season of the PKL, but they lost the final match against the Jaipur Pink Panthers. They were keen to make up for their failings in 2015, and they won the title after defeating the Bengaluru Bulls in the final.

U Mumba Full Schedule for Pro Kabaddi League 8

Later that season, in January 2016, U Mumba played true to the name as the best team in PKL history, achieving their third straight PKL final despite a heroic comeback in the second half of the final, Patna Pirates won by a razor-thin margin.

“U Mumba, one of the most popular Pro Kabaddi League franchises, will play the ‘home’ team Bengaluru Bulls in the first match of PKL Season 8.

The squad, which is owned by Ronnie Screwvala, has undergone a significant transformation this season, aiming for a younger bunch. For the ninth season, the Mumbai-based firm was able to retain veterans Fazel Atracheli and Abhishek Singh. In addition to the defender-raider duo, the club has retained the services of Ajinkya Rohidas Kapre and Harendra Kumar for the upcoming season.

The former PKL champions have decided to shake things up in the coaching department, hiring former player Rajaguru Subramanian as head coach. The former U Mumba defender will take charge of the team in PKL Season 8 as they seek their second league championship.

They have strengthened their team by bringing in versatile all-rounder Mohsen Maghsoudlou, Ashish Kumar (previously of Bengaluru Bulls), and promising prospect Ajith Kumar V, who had a strong season with Tamil Thalaivas. It would be intriguing to see how new head coach Subramanian creates a youthful group as U Mumba looks to establish a name for themselves once more.


U Mumba Schedule for Pro Kabaddi League

U Mumba, the Pro Kabaddi League Season 2 winner, will participate in 11 games in the first half of Pro Kabaddi 2021. They will face each of their 11 opponents within the first two months of the season. The squad will play four games in December 2021 and seven more in January 2022.


Their schedule for the first half of PKL8 is as follows:


22nd DecemberWednesdayBengaluru Bulls vs. U Mumba07:30 PM
24th DecemberFridayU Mumba vs. Dabang Delhi K.C.07:30 PM
27th DecemberMondayTamil Thalaivas vs. U Mumba07:30 PM
30th DecemberThursdayJaipur Pink Panthers vs. U Mumba07:30 PM
01st JanuarySaturdayU Mumba vs. UP Yoddha07:30 PM
04th JanuaryTuesdayHaryana Steelers vs. U Mumba07:30 PM
08th JanuarySaturdayU Mumba vs. Telegu Titans08:30 PM
11th JanuaryTuesdayPatna Pirates vs. U Mumba07:30 PM
13th JanuaryThursdayU Mumba vs. Puneri Paltan08:30 PM
15th JanuarySaturdayU Mumba vs. Bengal Warriors09:30 PM
18th JanuaryTuesdayGujarat Giants vs. U Mumba08:30 PM



3 thoughts on “U Mumba Full Schedule for Pro Kabaddi League 8”

Leave a Comment